Catuvolcus recording their 4th opus

Catuvolcus is a Canadian Metal band based in Warwick, Quebec.

They are recording their 4th opus, « Voyageurs de l’Aube » which features Etienne Gallo (Augury) drums and Dominic « Forest » Lapointe (Augury, Beyond Creation) on bass.

Their new album will be released this summer under Deathbound Records, a Montreal-based label dedicated to extreme metal.

Here is an extract of drum recording that took place at Studio LaMajeure in Montreal on May 18-19 2013:

The new record is featuring 3 new long lasting tracks and a Woods of Ypres cover.

Here is the tracklist:

1-      Voyageurs des Brumes pt. 1
2-      Voyageurs des Brumes pt.2
3-      Ressacs de l’Âme
4-      Thrill of the Struggle (Woods of Ypres cover)

Here are their official sites :

Thank you for your time and support.

Enhanced by Zemanta
Written by Destrukto. Original content here: Canadian Music News

About the author

Destrukto is a musician, songwriter and producer from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada with college diplomas in both business and computers. Destrukto has spent well over 10 years playing in, recording and promoting Canadian bands.