Windsor’s Club Thunderbolt release video teaser and announce album

club thunderbolt - city of saltClub Thunderbolt, from Windsor, Ontario,have announced that their album “City of Salt” will be released in November. The album was recorded in Detroit, Michigan. The music scenes between the two cities are closely linked due to the proximity of the areas.

The album was recorded and mixed by Chris Koltay (Akron/Family, The Dirtbombs, Afghan Whigs, My Morning Jacket, Atlas Sound) at his High Bias Recordings in Detroit. Additional recording was completed with Joe Philips (Few & Far Between) outside of Detroit. Jon Drew (Arkells, Tokyo Police Club, F#cked Up, Uncut, Young Rival, Quest For Fire) mastered the album at Infinite Wavelength in Toronto.

Club Thunderbolt is led by Dave Mueller (formerly of Full White Drag) and features musicians from other Windsor bands, past and present, including Kipp Van Kuren (Godhead, Spine, Transvestite), Grainger M. Harris (Silent Movie Type, The Western Movement), Nick Mitchell (Ayndrone, Mezzanine C-14), RJ Brando (Silent Movie Type) and Meg Farron (Grand Marais).

The band has also released a video teaser directed by Garth Jackson which can be seen below:

Written by Destrukto. Original content here: Canadian Music News

About the author

Destrukto is a musician, songwriter and producer from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada with college diplomas in both business and computers. Destrukto has spent well over 10 years playing in, recording and promoting Canadian bands.