Canadian Melodic Death Metal LAIKA Streaming New Track ‘The Immortal’ On; New Album ‘Somnia’ Due Out Sept 30 On Filth Regime Records

Facebook | Youtube | Last.FM | | Soundcloud | Bandcamp

L-R – Ian Garraway – (Guitars, Back Up Vocals) –  Mike Mason (Bass) – Steve Tedham (Keys) – Jordan Dorge (Vocals) – Alex Kling – (Guitar) – Blair Garraway (Drums) – Photo Credit: Kelly Allison

     Winnipeg, MB melodic death metal band LAIKA are proud to premiere their latest track ‘The Immortal’ in promotion of their forthcoming full length album ‘Somnia’ due out September 30, 2014 on Filth Regime Records. To listen to the ear assaulting brutality, please visit the following link: 

“The immortal is a track that touches the subject of the capacity of human strength. How far ones willing to go and pushing that thought until it leads to loss of life or some other extreme.  Something we all witness in day to day life.  This track is one of our favorites on the album and really shows the dynamic that Laika has as a whole.” comments vocalist Jordan Dorge.

Founded in 2009 as a six-piece and named after the Soviet dog who became one of the first animals to travel to space, the band unleashed a self-released album in 2010, then hit the road, sharing the stage with the likes of All Shall Perish, Kataklysm, Necronomicon and Unleash the Archers, before temporarily backing away from the spotlight.

Driven by a thirst for evolution, LAIKA spent two years constructing and writing its upcoming full-length album,‘Somnia’, filling it with melodic hooks, ominous keys and lyrics that are bound to get stuck in listeners’ heads to an almost maddening degree. Brace yourself, as this fall; LAIKA will hit the scene hard, just like they did all those years ago.

Album Pr-Order –

In additional news, the band premiered their first single ‘Escalation of Terror’last month via at the following link:

Track Listing: Laika – Somnia
1. Restless Mind (1:31)
2. Escalation of Terror (4:26)
3. Somnia (5:26)
4. Fidelity (3:48)
5. Caligae A Galea (5:29)
6. Dream of Nothing (5:35)
7. The Immortal (3:52)
8. Predictions (Tide Bearer) (5:48)
9. Invaders (4:13)

Album Length: 40:12

For more info, please visit these following links:

Album Pr-Order –

Written by Destrukto. Original content here: Canadian Music News