Spencer Soloduka & the Tearaways – Indie Soul band releases Debut EP

spencer solodukaSpencer Soloduka & the Tearaways are a dynamic and original soul band who have been thrilling audiences on PEI for the last year. This eclectic group of 7 musicians come together, blending the pure and undeniably funky sounds of classic soul music with a unique and modern voice. Their debut EP is set to be released on December 5th, with a party to celebrate being held at the Haviland Club.

With their debut EP, recorded and produced by Dan Currie, they aim to capture the energy and excitement of their live shows, and bring it to a wider audience. This 6-track EP highlights the bands diversity and musical range; from upbeat dance floor favourites, to tender ballads, and groovy slow jams. Each member is given the opportunity to shine, showcasing their talent, style, and creativity. Full of impassioned and soulful vocals, intimate and personal lyrics, explosive and expressive instrumentals, these songs have something for everyone. The group comes together perfectly as a unit, with powerful poly-rhythms, rich vocal harmonies, and bright horn riffs.

The Tearaways are: Spencer Soloduka (keys, vocals), Jordy Jorbit (drums, cymbals), Michael Peters (guitar, backing vocals), Simon Joseph (bass guitar), Josh Underhay (trumpet), Lachy Najarro (Sax), Emma Turner (backing vocals), and Nikki Waite (sax).

Album available at:

Written by Destrukto. Original content here: Canadian Music News